2017 Leadership Recognized at Annual Meeting

AOBA Announces 2017 Leadership

At its Annual Meeting on Jan. 24 at the Park Hyatt Washington, AOBA kicked off its 43rd year by installing the organization’s 2017 Board of Directors. These local real estate industry executives will guide the Association’s policies and programs for the year.

Arianna Royster, Executive Vice President, Borger Management, Inc., was installed as
AOBA President for 2017. An accomplished multifamily property management executive and Virginia native, Royster has worked with Borger Management since 1990. Judith A. Tria, Vice President, Property Management, First Potomac Realty Trust, was named President-Elect.

In addition to Royster and Tria, the following individuals were elected to the Board of Directors:

Treasurer: Mark Benedetti, Vice President for Property Management, Blake Real Estate, Inc.
Vice President – Multifamily: John H. Ritz, President, William C. Smith + Co.
Vice President – Commercial: Caroline Kruger, Vice President Commercial, Boston Properties
Vice President - Commercial:  Sean Warfield, Director, Tishman Speyer Properties

Virginia Government Affairs Committee Chair: Shawn Kyle, Senior Vice President -Management Services, Vornado/ Charles E. Smith
DC Government Affairs Committee Chair: Jackie Duke, Vice President - Operations, 
DC Political Action Committee Chair: Peter Bonnell, Senior Vice President,
The UIP Companies, Inc.
Maryland Government Affairs Committee Chair: Harald Mangold, President,
Scott Management, Inc.
Maryland Political Action Committee Chair: David H. Hillman, Chairman & CEO,
Southern Management Corporation
Professional Development Liaison (Commercial): Gregory White, Vice President-Property Management Commercial Services, Corporate Office Properties Trust (COPT)

Membership Committee Liaison: Ben Comm, Senior Managing Director, Cushman & Wakefield
At-Large:  Brian Alford, Vice President of Operations, Grady Management, Inc.
At-Large:  Debbie Santano, Director of Property Management, Brandywine Realty Trust
At-Large:  Kaitlin Brokaw Costello, Senior Property Manager, Akridge
At-Large:  Chad Cooley, Managing Director, Strategic Support Services, Bozzuto
Management Company
Associate Representative: Marshall Gross, CFO/Comptroller, P& R Enterprises, Inc.
Executive Vice President: Margaret "Peggy" Jeffers, AOBA

At the meeting, long-time Board member Harald Mangold, President of Scott Management, was honored with the Sidney Glassman Memorial Award, AOBA’s most prestigious award.

Also at the Annual Meeting, the organization recognized members of its active Associates Coalition Team (ACT), including 2016-2017 Chair Marshall R. Gross, CPA, P&R Enterprises, Inc.  Carrie Ehart, Raine & Son, LLC, Plumbing & Heating, was honored as the
2016 Outstanding Associate Member.