Sidney Glassman Memorial Award

Recognizing outstanding leaders for their career contributions to the real estate industry

The Sidney Glassman Memorial Award was created in 1985 to acknowledge outstanding leaders for their career contributions to the real estate industry on a senior management level in honor of the late Sidney Glassman, well known as Executive Vice President of Charles E. Smith Management, lecturer and author. The award singles out individuals for their exemplary work in areas of education, training, management, administration and legislation.

Each fall, AOBA members are invited to nominate an individual they believe should be considered for the award. The Sidney Glassman Selection Committee, comprised of current officers and previous award recipients, submits votes and meets to confirm the award recipient.

Nominations for the 2019 award are due by Sept. 10, 2018 and should be sent to Peggy Jeffers,

Photo below: 2017 award recipient Harald Mangold of Scott Management congratulates 2018 award recipient Ben Comm (right) of Cushman & Wakefield.  Scroll down for list of previous recipients.

Award Criteria

Sidney Glassman Award Recipients

  • Ben Comm
  • Harald Mangold
  • Shaun Pharr
  • Gary Campbell                                                                                                                         
  • Mary Lynch
  • Cindy Clare
  • Albert Moler
  • Michael Federeci
  • John H. Ritz
  • Richard Greninger
  • David Hillman
  • Robert P. Kogod
  • Ronald T. Frank
  • W. Christopher Smith
  • Kathryn L. Barnes
  • David S. Bender
  • Harold Winkler
  • Myron P. Erkiletian
  • Joseph R. Schuble Sr.
  • G. Thomas Borger
  • B.L. Christenson
  • John E. Akridge III
  • Eugene F. Ford
  • Oliver T. Carr Jr.
  • James L. Eichberg
  • Joseph F. Horning
  • Robert O. Carr
  • David W. Taylor
  • Irving M. Kriegsfeld
  • Morton I. Funger
  • Stephen A. Goldberg
  • Mary L. Arthur