Virginia Housing Commission Elects New Leadership

Headlines ,

At its December 14 meeting, the Virginia Housing Commission unanimously voted to elect Delegate Danny Marshall (R-Danville) as Chairman and Senator Mamie Locke (D – Hampton) as Vice Chair for the 2017 term.

The Commission is appointed by the Governor and General Assembly for the purpose of reviewing housing-related issues and making recommendations for legislation to promote safe and affordable housing. AOBA has a strong working relationship with both Delegate Marshall and Senator Locke and will continue its active participation in the Housing Commission’s Work Group meetings in 2017, representing the multifamily housing industry.

The Virginia Housing Commission also took favorable action last week on several legislative proposals of interest to AOBA members.  Stay tuned to our Virginia advocacy page for updates!