New Year, New Leadership for Montgomery, Prince George’s Counties

AOBA looks forward to working with the new council leadership in both counties. Here are details: 

New Montgomery Council Leaders for 2018

Montgomery Councilmember Hans Riemer was sworn in recently as council president,  succeeding Councilmember Roger Berliner.  The Council also elected Councilmember Navarro as vice-president.  Council officers serve a one-year term and Navarro will serve as the 2019 council president.

Prince George’s Council Leaders Elected

Prince George’s Council Member Dannielle M. Glaros (D, District-3) was unanimously elected to serve as Chair of the Prince George’s County Council at the Council’s Dec. 5 meeting.    Council Member Todd M. Turner (D, District-4) was also unanimously elected to serve as Vice Chair of the Council.  Glaros and Turner are completing their third year on the Council and will serve in their leadership positions until Dec. 4, 2018.