Davis Elected Chair of Prince George's Council

Headlines ,

Council Member Derrick Leon Davis (D, District-6) was elected as Chair of the Prince George’s County Council at its Dec. 1 meeting. Davis is completing his fourth year on the Council, and previously served as Vice Chair. Council Member Danielle E. Glaros (D, District-3) was named the new Vice Chair of the Council, after completing her first year. Davis and Glaros will serve in their leadership positions for the next year. The Council will remain in recess until its next meeting on Jan. 12, 2016.