AOBA Welcomes New Board Members Kathryn Clement, Gigi Galbraith, and Alison Punsalan

Posted By: Brewster Thackeray (deleted)







Brewster Thackeray

Office: 202.296.3390 x 241 | Cell: 703.508.4418


Three Industry Leaders Join Board of Directors of the Apartment and Office Building Association of Metropolitan Washington (AOBA)

Washington, DC, January 23, 2020 -- The Apartment and Office Building Association of Metropolitan Washington (AOBA) is pleased to introduce three new members of its Board of Directors: Kathryn Clement, Senior Vice President of JBG Smith; Alison Punsalan, Senior Vice President of Foulger-Pratt; and Gigi Galbraith, Director, Client Development at Capital Concierge Inc. Ms. Galbraith is the Associate Member representative on the Board.

These new Directors were introduced at AOBA's 2020 Annual Meeting on Jan. 16 in Washington, D.C., and are attending their first meeting on Thursday, Jan. 23.

Board President Jackie Duke is beginning the second year of her two-year term, and Peter Bonnell was introduced as President-elect. Duke is Senior Vice President – Operations for Brookfield Properties, while Bonnell is a Principal at the UIP Companies, Inc.

The other continuing members of the AOBA Board of Directors are Brian Alford, President of Grady Management, Inc.; Mark Benedetti, Vice President – Property Management for Blake Real Estate, Inc.; Ben Comm, Senior Managing Director, Cushman & Wakefield; Chad Cooley, Managing Director, Bozzuto Management Company; Kaitlin Brokaw Costello, Portfolio Manager, Akridge; Jared Gigliotti, Vice President, Property Management, Southern Management  Corporation; Caroline Kruger, Regional Property Manager, Boston Properties; Shawn Kyle, Managing Director, Commercial Property Management, Lerner Enterprises; Harald Mangold, President, Scott Management, Inc.; John Ritz, President, WC Smith; Arianna Royster, Executive Vice President, Borger Management, Inc.; Melissa Steele, Chief Executive Officer, E and G Group; Sean Warfield, Director, Tishman Speyer Properties; and Gregory White, Vice President – Property Management Commercial with Corporate Office Properties Trust (COPT). Peggy Jeffers, AOBA’s Executive Vice President, is also on the Board.

Also at AOBA’s Annual Meeting, Sean Warfield of Tishman-Speyer was saluted with AOBA's highest honor, the Sidney Glassman Award, and Elisabeth Kirk was named Associate of the Year. AOBA has also introduced a new award, the David Hillman Maverick Award. Details on these topics and other AOBA news can be found at:


About AOBA

AOBA members are owners or managers of commercial and multi-family residential properties, as well as companies that provide products and services to the real estate industry. Currently, the combined portfolio of AOBA's membership is approximately 185 million square feet of commercial office space and more than 380,000 residential units in the District of Columbia, Maryland and Virginia.


# # #