AOBA Welcomes Jim Flanagan to Board of Directors

Posted By: Cynthia Alfaro News,

The Apartment and Office Building Association of Metropolitan Washington (AOBA) is pleased to welcome new board member Jim Flanagan. Jim serves as the Vice President, Property Management at WC Smith. 

He is the Asset Manager for WC Smith’s largest residential community – The Collective as well as the company’s corporate headquarters at 1100 New Jersey Ave., SE.  Most recently he has seen the lease up at The Collective and is responsible for its ongoing strategic direction.  Prior to joining WC Smith, he has held senior leadership roles in national and regional multifamily investment companies. 

“We are excited to welcome Jim to the Board of Directors. His history of working in the multi-family real estate industry will be a tremendous asset to AOBA’s board,” said Peggy Jeffers, AOBA-Metro Executive Vice President. “We look forward to working together to further AOBA’s mission.”

The other continuing members of the AOBA Board of Directors are Brian Alford, President of Grady Management, Inc.; Mark Benedetti, Vice President – Property Management at Blake Real Estate, Inc.; Peter Bonnell, Principal at The UIP Companies, Inc.; Kathryn Clement, Senior Vice President at JBG Smith; Ben Comm, Senior Managing Director at Cushman & Wakefield; Chad Cooley, Managing Director at Bozzuto Management Company; Kaitlin Brokaw Costello, Portfolio Manager at Akridge; Jackie Duke, Senior Vice President – Operations for Brookfield; Jim Flanagan, Vice President for WC Smith; Gigi Galbraith, Director, Client Development at Capitol Concierge, Inc.; Jared Gigliotti, Vice President, Property Management for Southern Management Corporation; Peggy Jeffers, Executive Vice President of AOBA; Caroline Kruger, Regional Property Manager at Boston Properties; Shawn Kyle, Managing Director, Commercial Property Management at Lerner Enterprises; Harald Mangold, President & CEO of Scott Management, Inc.; Alison Punsalan, Senior Vice President, Property Management at Foulger-Pratt; Arianna Royster, Executive Vice President of Borger Management, Inc.; Melissa Steele, Chief Executive Officer at E and G Group; Sean Warfield, Director at Tishman Speyer Properties; and Gregory White, Vice President – Property Management Commercial for Corporate Office Properties Trust.