Wednesday, July 21, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM (EDT)

Join us to learn more about the 2021 TOBY Awards,
including the new streamlined submission process and timeline! 

Each year, the TOBY (The Outstanding Building of the Year) recognizes industry excellence in property management, building operations, and service. There are 17 categories for TOBY Awards. Since the TOBYs are nationally recognized, the local winners move on to the regional competition, and hopefully the international competition.

Register today to learn about nominating your building for a TOBY Award

Current Timeline

Please note that this may be subject to change.

July 2021: BOMA's TOBY Portal opens! TOBY Seminar July 21st at 1:00 pm

October 1, 2021: Deadline to submit for TOBY Awards

October 2021: Judging occurs remote or in-person

November 2021: Commercial Awards Celebration

December 2021: Local winner submits for pre-judging at TOBY Regional level

January 2022: Regional submission editing

February 2022: Regional submission due

March 2022: Regional Winners Notified - Energy Star Data shared with BOMA International

April 2022: BOMA Mid-Atlantic Regional Conference and regional TOBY Awards and international judging occurs

May 2022: International judging ends and nominees announced 

June 2022: BOMA Conference and international TOBY Awards

For More Information:

Brandy White

Brandy White

Vice President of Operations, AOBA

View Profile